Main News

Plevy earns All-SPHL First Team honor

04/10/2020 11:27 AM -

HUNTERSVILLE, NC (April 10, 2020) – It was another day, another honor for rookie forward Austin Plevy, who was named to the Southern Professional Hockey League's (SPHL) All-SPHL First Team on Friday, as selected by a vote of league coaches, broadcasters and media representatives.


2019-2020 All-SPHL First Team


Austin Plevy, Evansville Thunderbolts

Brian Bowen, Fayetteville Marksmen

Alec Hagaman, Peoria Rivermen

Nick Neville, Peoria Rivermen

Matt Fuller, Birmingham Bulls

Eric Levine, Peoria Rivermen


The native of Langley, British Columbia, led the SPHL in scoring, finishing the abbreviated season with 65 points in 45 games. Plevy also ranked first in assists (48) and power play assists (21), led all rookies with 17 goals and had two of the top five scoring streaks, including a league-best 17-game run. Plevy was named to the SPHL's All-Rookie team on Thursday


2019-2020 All-SPHL Second Team


Max Cook, Fayetteville Marksmen

Scott Cuthrell, Knoxville Ice Bears

Garrett Milan, Pensacola Ice Flyers

Travis Armstrong, Roanoke Rail Yard Dawgs

Gehrett Sargis, Knoxville Ice Bears

(tie) Saverio Posa, Huntsville Havoc (tie) Max Milosek, Huntsville Havoc


The league will announce its Defenseman of the Year on Monday.


Season and half season tickets for the 2020-2021 season are on sale and can be purchased by calling 812-422-BOLT or online at

Get Your





See you next Season!