Main News

Head Coach Jeff Bes announces Protected Player List

05/01/2020 2:09 PM -

EVANSVILLE, Ind. - Evansville Thunderbolts head coach Jeff Bes announced the team's protected players list for the 2020-21 season Friday afternoon. These are players that can't be signed by any other team in the Southern Professional Hockey League. It is headed by MVP and Rookie of the Year forward Austin Plevy and alternate captain forward Derek Sutliffe.  


Evansville Thunderbolts Protected Players List


Name                     Position

Austin Plevy             Forward

Derek Sutliffe           Forward

Seth Swenson           Forward

Matthew Barnaby      Forward

Noah Corson             Forward

Demico Hannoun       Forward

Hayden Hulton          Forward   

Zane Jones               Forward

Connor Sanvido         Forward    

Brett Radford            Forward

Braden Hellems       Defenseman  

Tanner Butler          Defenseman

Brian Billett             Goaltender


Season and half-season tickets are currently on sale and can be purchased by calling 812-422-BOLT or online at 

Get Your





See you next Season!